Relax

 

pict from here

I remember about this quote when I was walking to campus this morning. This days I felt so tense with my thesis revision. My back hurt and I felt nausea. This what we called psychosomatic disorder. As you may know,  A psychosomatic disorder is a disease which involves both mind and body. Some physical diseases are thought to be particularly prone to be made worse by mental factors such as stress and anxiety.

 So I remember one thing to help me through this, mindfulness meditation. So I tried to relax my body and mind, focus to what I felt, what I need to do, and tried not to remember what will happen in the future. Since future is still a mystery, so I just have now, this time in my life.

This year, If I have one word for this year, It will relax. Last year, I learn a lot of things, so this year I want to relax my body, mind, and soul. I don’t want to search who is my future husband, I don’t want to ask about what happen with my life lately, I don’t want to take something for granted. Like Osho said, relax. If we relax, the universe start vibrating with us. God has unique way to answer our prayer. So why scared? why anxiety? I have God. God know what best for me, so relax and be patient.

Relax and see what doors that open for me. It may be surprise me, but that’s life right? We never know what will happen tomorrow, next week, or maybe next month. I just know that this day is present from God. So I need to focus on this day, this time. Not yesterday or tomorrow. Do what I can do, let go what I can’t handle. So I feel mindful, content, and accept what I have today.

14 thoughts on “Relax

  1. Thank you for making this reminder, mbak. Just what I need right now. Beberapa hari lalu sidang skripsiku direschedule karena pihak eksternal. Sempet kecewa bgt karena udh lunya ekspektasi besar bakal cepet2 plong dan skrg masi mesti nunggu. But yeah, relax. Mungkin jg kmrn aku terlalu demanding dan lupa kalo ada Dia yg Maha Mengatur. Sekarang aku jd lbh legowo, and who knows, mungkin ini caraNya utk menyelamatlanku dr sesuatu yg lbh buruk. Cheers!

    • wah akhirnya sidang skripsi juga Nadia!! Break the leg buat sidangnya nanti Nad \m/.
      Iya kadang kita pengen ngeburu-buru, padahal yang Maha Mengatur lebih tahu waktu yang tepat. Siapa tahu disidangnya nanti bakal lebih lancar dan dapet nilai lebih Nad, aamiin!!

Leave a Reply

