[EF]#16.10 Adjustment During Ramadhan

Ramadhan month has left, but we still in our Shawwal month. Anyone who doing Syawal fast? So it was really different with fasted in Ramadhan, since we do it in our daily life. In Ramadhan, there are a lot of adjustment that happen in Bandung, especially in my work place. For example the office hour become from seven to four, so everybody can go home to break the fast with their family. But for me, it was hell if I went back to my home at past four or five o’clock in the evening. Everybody wanted to break fasting at home, and the main street to my home, Pasteur Bandung could had crowded for one or two hours. That’s why, during Ramadhan, I prefer to break the fast at outside if I had work.

For my self, I need to wake up at 3 o’clock in the morning to prepare Suhoor with my mom. So, I need to go to bed at nine o’clock. Beside that, if I didn’t have morning work, I could sleep again after Shubuh and woke up littleΒ bit late :p . Another thing that I did, is pray Tarawih in the Masjid. I tried to do Tarawih in Masjid when I can.

I had something that I didn’t do during Ramadhan: do thesis in coffee shop. I prefer to do my thesis at home. It just weird to drink coffee in the night after break the fast. I prefer going home than sit again in coffee shop and talking about my thesis.

As master student that need guidance from my lecturer, our time very limited. Active work day in Ramadhan month just 2 weeks, that means It was really short to have talk about my thesis. It just like I only had two times to have talkΒ for my lecturer.

* This post is submission for English Friday Challenge
** Feel free to be grammar Nazi

 

8 thoughts on “[EF]#16.10 Adjustment During Ramadhan

  1. “As master student that need guidance for my lecturer, our time very limit.”

    Should be “limited”, also isn’t it “from” not “for”? The one who need guidance is you, right?

    Work day active in Ramadhan month just 2 weeks, that means It was really short to have guidance for my thesis. It just like I only had two times to have guidance for my lecturer.

    I think “work day active” should be “active workday”. Also I do think the term “guidance” is not rightly used, but I’m lost at what words you should use.

    However, I wonder whether you still remember me, the guy who met you when watched Batman vs Superman with Umar and Nuni.πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

