[EF]#17 What Do You Want To Do?

What do you want to do?
What do you want to do?
What do you want to do?
What is the meaning of life?

Finally I can write on time in English Friday Challenge!! This week challenge is about future goals. When I was elementary student, I did not know what I want to be or what I want to do in the future. My mom felt something wrong with me. At first I want to be a doctor (common answer in that age) and then I remember I did not like to see blood๐Ÿ˜† . back then, I feel that the choice of our dream work is limited. Access to know the information is limited. No Google or even internet, the book and tv programs are also limited. So I often heard my friends want to become pilot, doctors, flight attendants, an employee, policeman, or president.

What you want to be?
What you want to be?

Whatever you want to be, you can be

I knew what I wanted to do in the future when I was in junior high school. I just knew about psychologist. For me who had a background as bully victim, I want to help people to be happier after what happen in their life. Itย was not easy to be strong after the bullying time in elementary school. So I want to help people have resilience after bad event happen. Maybe that was why I choose being psychology in educational field. ย In high school I heard about positive psychology. This field is about helping people more happy about their life and developing them to be better person in the future. That is why I love my job as laboratories assistant.

Believe in yourself No matter how far you have to go

Nowadays you can hear a lot of jobs name like lawyer, pediatrician, journalist, businessman, fire fighter, or artist. Even they can check about their dream jobs in Kidzania!! (yes, I really envy the children that can play their dream job in Kidzania๐Ÿ˜† ). Of course beside they can play, they also have an access to research what they want to do in television programs, internet, or newspaper. Become parents in this era is you need to filter the information to your children. What they need to know, what they want to do in the future, what is the benefit of their job, etc.

Don’t stop yourself No matter how hard the winding road will be

*the italic was lyric from Miwa “To The Light” ** This post is submission for English Friday Challange *** Feel free to be grammar Naziย :)

14 thoughts on “[EF]#17 What Do You Want To Do?

  1. Tapi tetep ya Mbak, pekerjaan yang sekarang bisa menolong orang.. Alhamdulillah..๐Ÿ˜€

    Iya sekarang ada semacam wadah buat menampung dan mewujudkan cita-cita anak yaaa.. Aku liat di tv ada yang pakek seragam pilot trus pencet-pencet tombol di bagian kokpit pesawat. Hihihi..๐Ÿ˜›

  2. Helping people and make them happy is a very glorious future goal Mba Ira๐Ÿ™‚
    nianastiti.blogspot.com

  3. Ah, psikologi, studi tentang pikiran. Boleh nih kita cecurhatan dengan Mbak kalau sekiranya ada yang mau dicari jalan keluar :hehe.
    Cita-cita itu… seperti cantelan di langit sana supaya kita bisa merentangkan tali usaha dan berusaha mendakinya. Entah kita mendarat di cantelan yang tepat atau tidak, pemandangan di atas akan jauh lebih indah daripada dari bawah sini, kan?
    (Ngomong apa saya ini :haha).

    • boleh boleh….
      kalau mau curhat langsung japri aja Gara๐Ÿ˜€

      betul. biasanya pemandangan di atas sana lebih indah๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

