[EF]#14 Cartoon Characters

Princesses_of_The_Solar_System_by_Ghostgirl7688Sailor Soldier

I grew up with manga and anime (comic and cartoon from Japan). I have read manga since my second year in elementary school and I have watched anime since kindergarten. When I was little kid, I really love to wake up at six o’clock in the Sunday morning to watch anime. I watched it until afternoon. I watched Patlabor, Miracle Girl, Ufo Baby, Gundam, Wedding Peach, Ranma ½, Doraemon, Card Captor Sakura, Magic Knight Rayearth, Digimon, Pokemon, Detective Conan, Inuyasha, Dragon Ball, Ninja Hatori, Ninja Boy, Yugi Oh, One Piece, and Bleach.On weekday, every afternoon we could watch Samurai X, Nube, Hunter X hunter, Slamdunk, Trigun, Naruto, or Ghost After School. Beside television anime, I rented some discs to watch Sailor Moon, Chobits, Evangelion, Fruit Basket, and X. We had a lot of anime to watch. That’s differents now. We don’t have choice of anime as many as before.

SAKURA53Card Captor Sakura

Beside cartoons from Japan, I also watched Disney cartoons like Cinderella, Snow White, Sleeping beauty, Lion King, and Mulan. I loved to watch Pixar movie like Toy Story, Up, Monster Inc, Cars, and a Bug’s Life. I watched nickelodeon series too such as Avatar.

Nowadays, I am watching anime online. Last anime that I watched was Tokyo Ghoul, the suspense horror fantasy story was set in Tokyo, which was haunted by mysterious “ghouls” who were devouring humans.

Wouw, I watched a lot of cartoons😆 . I have a lot of characters that I like.  If I need to choose one of my favorites, I choose Hikaru Shidou from Magic Knight Rayearth. I love this character since we shared the same birthday😀 .  Beside that she is pure, honest and a simple girl. Although she is vertically challenged, she can jump very well.  Inspite of her simplicity and innocence, she is the bravest, strongest, and most mature among the other characters.

mkray024Hikaru Shidou from Magic Knight Rayearth

If you grew up at 90’s, I would say that we can have some moral story of cartoons that we watched. A lot of cartoons talking about family, friendship, and responsibility. Besides that, there were some anime that talking about love life, good and bad side, and complex story. I learn a lot of things from cartoons.

*  this post is submission for English Friday Challange
** feel free to be grammar Nazi :)
***I use the picture from google

31 thoughts on “[EF]#14 Cartoon Characters

  1. Magic Knight Rayearth. I think I watched it also. The one with elements power such as water, fire, wind? Wait. Is it or it is Avatar Ang? Hmmmm.

    GN: lot of cartoon should be cartoons. You wrote the correct one for the next one. Characters.

  2. Ooooh Iraaaaa, I’min love with Clamp’s artwork. They are in a very different level of other mangakas. Thus, I put their characters in a sanctuary. Really. They’re kind of sacred. Hahahaha

  3. Mbak Ira, itu semua kartun yang saya lihat juga waktu kecil. Paling suka sama Card captor Sakura. Apalagi sama cerberusnya. Hihihihi..
    Btw gambar pertamanya yang dipajang itu favorit banget.❤

  4. I used to watch Cardcaptor Sakura, too, Mbak. But what I thought at that time is just,”She’s beautiful.” No interest to follow the story. I was too late to develop my feelings towards anime.

  5. liat gambarnya Hikaru, aku langsung nyanyi openingnya MKR.
    “tomaranai mirai wo mezashite~ yuzurenai negai wo dakishimete.. iroasenai kokoro no chizu.. hikari ni kazasou~”

  6. Yes, these days, TV stations seem to limit the airing of animes. Oh, Cardcaptor Sakura! I remember watching it very often :hehe. Ufo Baby, too, about Miyu, Kanata, and their Ruu :hihi. It’s really a memory that’s unforgettable. I wish our TV stations could air those anime again, or air newest anime, like Kanon or Clannad :hehe.

  7. Aku jugak sukak Cardcaptor Sakura, Mbak.. Apalagi sama Li Syaoran😀 Beberapa hari yang lalu baru aja baca komiknya, tapi volume 1-2 doank karena yang laen dimakan rayap..😦

Leave a Reply

