[EF]#5 No More Excuse to Learn

3L – Learning, learning, and learning

Last Wednesday I wrote about BEC in this blog and on Monday, Mas Dani told us the challenge for English Friday was “What is BEC for me?”. What a coincidence. BEC or Blog English Club is a group of bloggers who want to improve their English skill, especially in writing.

I remember, two years ago I posted that I wanted to wrote in English. But since writing in Bahasa Indonesia is easier, I forgot to write my post in English. Sometimes when I feet like writing in English, I did it. But if not, I prefer to write in Bahasa Indonesia😀 .In this group, I need to write the theme challenge from BEC in English every Friday. The theme every weekend is challenging and make you more creative in using your English. No more excuse not to write in English.

After I joined this group, I found a lot of message in my whats app. When there is learning session, the message become 200!!😆 . In this group we can learn in fun way. We have four great and humble mentors that help us improving our grammar for free!!  We discuss specific topic every Wednesday. Everybody in group also help each other and become grammar nazi. It help me to learn again and again about structure in writing. If I had had busy, I could have read the discussion after my work done. No more excuse not to learn English.

Joined in whats app group BEC, you will have support group that cheers each other everyday. I found a lot of new friends with different age and point of view. But it just like I know everyone long time enough. We laugh together, share information about books, recipe, gossips, curhat and we learn together. I love you BEC members!!

I hope this group become bigger and bigger again.

*this post is submission for English Friday Challange
**the first and second paragraph has edited by Mbak Mikan. Thank you mbak Mikan

19 thoughts on “[EF]#5 No More Excuse to Learn

  1. bener mbak.. aku jg gtu.. krn pake bhs indo lbh muda, jd terlewat deh nulis dlm bhs ingg.. ni aku sampe pusing jg mikir pake vocab dan grammar apa yg cocok buat nulisnya ya hahahahaha…

  2. Iraaa. Thankyou for the submissions. Really appreciate it! 🙂 we are very grateful to find friends like you with a very high learning spirit! Thanks! 🙂

  3. Hello Ira,

    I got nothing better to do than blogwalking while wathing my husband irons our laundry. LOL. Anyways so I thought I’d make some comments on yours:

    Last Wednesday I WROTE about BEC ON this blog and ON Monday, Mas Dani told us the challenge for English Friday was “What is BEC for me?”.
    I rememberED two years ago I posted that I wantED to write in English but since writing in Bahasa Indonesia is easier, I forgOT to write my postS in English. Sometimes when I felt LIKE WRITING in English, I did it. But if not, I prefer to write in Bahasa Indonesia😀 .In this group, I need to write THE THEME challenge from BEC in English every Friday.

    And that’s an excerpt of my revisions today before everyone gives me the look.
    Have a great one Ra!

    • Thank you so much mbak Mikan for your revision, I am going to edit it mbak🙂

      mbak Mikan, I want to ask question:
      “I rememberED”-nya pake v2 ya? Tadi aku bingung itu jadi past tense atau present😀

  4. Ira.. I told you about the surprise on Sunday right? Hahaha.

    Btw I saw that Mba Mikan already did some corrections on your first and second paragraph, but you still miss some corrections. For example this one: Last Wednesday I writed about BEC. Mba Mikan corrected the “writed” to “wrote”.

    And I am still waiting on your curcol progress. Hahaha

    • Hahaha yes you do mas Ryan
      Oh did I miss that one? I am sorry, my bad in grammar *toyor diri sendiri*

      Please mas Ryan -.-“. I am waiting for your story too :3

  5. Pingback: [EF#5 Weekly Recap] What is BEC to You? | Blog English Club

Leave a Reply

