Let’s Dance in The Rain

Sometimes, life does not go according to our plans. For me, that time is now. When I did not pass my master degree in Clinical Psychology at Indonesia University. Sudah dua kali saya mencoba dan tidak keterima. Walau saya tetap kuliah magister, tapi bukan di universitas impian saya. Pahit? Sudah tentu.

Saya tahu, segala sesuatu ada hikmahnya, Allah tidak mengabulkan keinginan saya karena memang akan ada yang lebih baik untuk saya. Saat ini saya belum tahu apa itu. Tetapi, tetap saja nyesek rasanya. It’s like there is heavy rain and I already wet to take a shelter. Β I love rain. I do. But now, I do not know what to do in this heavy rain. I just stand, crying, and get wet.

I need to learn how to dance in the rain. So I can survive and smile in this heavy rain. Since I love rain, I just can’t stand and just get wet. If I want to know and enjoy the rain, let’s dance! It is means that I am trying to enjoy what happen to me. Trying my very best what I can do Β in my study at master degree in the other university. I can do it.

picture taken from here

Leave a Reply

